这是一项在长者家中为其提供协助的服务,让客人及其照顾人员在服务的内容,地点和时间方面有更大程度的选择,同时旨在帮助客人在家中保持生活独立。

该服务基于针对长者服务的消费者指导护理原则(CDC)提供,并为希望留在家中的客人提供从基本到高级不同护理需求的服务。这项原则允许消费者及其家庭成员在决定客人需要哪些服务,以及何时何地提供服务,还有如何提供服务方面享有更大程度的灵活性和更多的选择。

此服务包含4个级别:
• 1级 - 基本护理需求
• 2级 - 低级护理需求
• 3级 - 中级护理需求
• 4级 - 高级护理需求

每个级别的家庭护理组合都会得到不同的政府补贴。该补贴支付给CAC,用于支付客人所需护理服务的总成本。根据Centrelink对您的个人财务评估情况或任何需要提供额外护理服务的要求,您可能需要自行支付超出政府补贴的额外资金。

评估条件:

• 申请人年龄65岁及以上,或50岁及以上的原住民和托雷斯海峡岛民,需要某些帮助以保持继续独立生活在自己的家中
• 残障人士,失智症患者或其他需要特殊服务的并且无法通过其他专业服务来满足需求的群体。

要获得此项服务,您必须经过医院的长者护理评估小组(ACAT)的评估。

This service assists our elderly clients in their own homes, allowing them and their carers a greater degree of choice in what, where and when services are delivered, while aiming to help them maintain independence at home.

This program is delivered through Consumer Directed Care (CDC) for seniors and offers the full spectrum  from basic to complex care needs for those who wish to remain living at home. It allows consumers and their family members a greater degree of flexibility and choices in what services need to be put in place, where and when services are delivered.

There are 4 levels:
• Level 1 - basic care needs
• Level 2 - low-level care needs
• Level 3 - intermediate care needs
• Level 4 - high-level care needs

Each level of Home Care Package provides a different government subsidy.  This subsidy is paid to CAC and contributes to the total cost of agreed services and care delivery.  Depending on your personal financial assessment by Centrelink or request for additional care services, you may be required to contribute additional funding above the government subsidy.

Assessment for Eligibility:

• aged 65 years and over, or 50 and over for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people, who need some assistance to remain living in their own homes 
• People with a disability, dementia or other special needs that cannot be met through other specialist services.

To be allocated a Home Care Package, you must be assessed by the Aged Care Assessment Team (ACAT) from hospitals.